DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Video | Munster A Defeat Leinster A

11th January 2019 By The Editor

Alex McHenry celebrates scoring his try with Neil Cronin.

Alex McHenry celebrates scoring his try with Neil Cronin.

Munster A defeated Leinster A 26-22 in an Interpro clash at Thomond Park on Friday afternoon.

Alex McHenry and Neil Cronin touched down in the first half with two touchline Bill Johnston conversions giving Munster a 14-3 half-time lead. Calvin Nash and Waterpark RFC’s Eoin O’Connor were the second-half try-scorers with Ian Keatley converting Nash’s effort.

Watch the full game below.

Munster: Alex Wootton; Calvin Nash, Matt More, Alex McHenry, Ronan O’Mahony; Bill Johnston, Neil Cronin; Liam O’Connor, Kevin O’Byrne (C), Ciaran Parker; Sean O’Connor, Darren O’Shea; David Hyland, Conor Oliver, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements (all used): Mike Sherry, Shane O’Hanlon, Keynan Knox, Eoin O’Connor, John Hodnett, Jack Stafford, Ian Keatley, Liam Coombes, Sean French.

Leinster: Rob Russell; Gavin Mullin, Jimmy O’Brien, David Hawkshaw, Tommy O’Brien; Harry Byrne, Patrick Patterson; Peter Dooley, Ronan Kelleher (C), Vakh Abdaladze; Oisín Dowling, Josh Murphy; Martin Moloney, Scott Penny, Ronan Watters.

Replacements: Daniel Sheehan, Michael Milne, Jack Aungier, Brian Deeney, Cian Prendergast, Cormac Foley, Liam Turner, Hugo Conway.

Referee: Stuart Gaffikin.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU