DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Blitz For First Year Students In PBC

5th January 2017 By Munster Rugby

Blitz For First Year Students In PBC

A blitz for First year students was held in PBC last month with 12 teams in attendance including Deerpark CBS, Carrigaline Community School, Ballincollig Community School, Bantry Community School, Midleton CBS, Scoil Mhuire Gan Smál Blarney, Rockwell College and PBC.

The event was co-ordinated by Munster Community Rugby Officer Eugene McCarthy.

Deerpark were participating for the first time and teams were lucky enough to have an impromptu training session between games with Munster's Dave O'Callaghan and Kevin O'Byrne who also mingled between games meeting the players.

Munster Rugby would like to thank PBC for the use of their facilities.

Other recent school visits by Munster senior players include Douglas Community School, Castletroy College, St Caiman's Secondary School and Kilcornan National School with Cian BohaneJames CroninSean McCarthyKeith EarlsDave FoleyAlex Wootton and more also making appearances.

The Community Rugby Department at Munster Rugby is comprised of five Community Rugby Officers with each one responsible for a group of clubs, schools and colleges within an allocated geographic region.

It also includes a Women's Development Officer, Girls Participation Officer, Limerick Regeneration Officer and 12 part-time Club and Community Rugby Officers working in schools in conjunction with their respective clubs.

The primary role of the department is to increase participation across all areas of rugby throughout Munster. For more details, please email info@munsterrugby.ie.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Thomond Park Stadium on Saturday for Munster Rugby v Aviron Bayonnais in round 1 of the Investec...