DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ryan, Stander, Murray & Zebo To Face All Blacks

17th November 2016 By Munster Rugby

Ryan, Stander, Murray & Zebo To Face All Blacks

Munster’s Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Conor Murray and Simon Zebo will again start for Ireland as they face world champions New Zealand at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday at 5.30pm.

Just one change is made to the starting XV that defeated the All Blacks for the first time in Chicago almost a fortnight ago with Sean O’Brien coming into the back row for the injured Jordi Murphy.
Two changes in the replacements sees both Iain Henderson and Paddy Jackson come onto the bench.
IRELAND Team & Replacements (v New Zealand, Guinness Series 2016, Saturday November 19, kick off 5:30pm live on RTE/Sky/IrishRugby.ie/live

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 70
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 67
13. Jared Payne (Ulster) 17
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 23
11. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 26
10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary's College/Leinster) 62
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 51

1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster) 34
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 98 (c)
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 9
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster) 42
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 40
6. CJ Stander (Munster) 8
7. Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster) 43
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 89 (v/c)

16. Sean Cronin (St Mary's College/Leinster) 54
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 60
18. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 4
19. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 26
20. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 3
21. Kieran Marmion (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 7
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 17
23. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Tadhg Beirne's try for Munster away to Toulouse in January has been named as the Champions Cup's Try of the Season for 2022/23. It was...