DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U19s Named For Australia Schools Encounter

16th December 2013 By Munster Rugby

Munster U19s Named For Australia Schools Encounter

The Munster U19s take on the Australia Schools on Tuesday evening in Thomond Park, ko 5pm.

The Munster U19s take on the Australia Schools on Tuesday evening in Thomond Park, ko 5pm.

The Australia Schools opened their Ireland tour with a 27-17 defeat to Leinster U19s Schools last week in Donnybrook before claiming a 14-8 victory against Ireland U19s on Saturday in Ravenhill.

Next they face Munster opposition with the U19s in action in Thomond Park tomorrow evening.

Head Coach Keith Murphy has named his side with Garryowen's Steven McMahon maintaining the captaincy following on from the September Interpo series. Shannon winger Greg O'Shea starts at 14 with his academy colleague Gearoid Lyons in the replacements. Paul Kiernan who captained the Munster U18 Schools in the Inteprovincial campaign is also named on the bench.

Munster U19s v Australia Schools, Tuesday December 17th, Thomond Park, ko 5pm.

Ticket Prices: Adult €;7, Student & OAP €;5, Junior (U16) €;3

Please note only the West Stand will be open for this game.

Munster U19s: Stephen Fitzgerald (Ard Scoil Ris); Greg O’Shea (Shannon RFC), Steven McMahon Capt. (Garryowen FC), JJ O’Neill (Crescent College Comprehensive) Ben Murphy (Highfield); Tomas Quinlan (Cork Con), David O’Mahony (Rockwell); Liam O’Connor (CBC), Jack Boland (Dublin University), Michael O’Donnell (Crescent College Comprehensive); Frank Bradshaw Ryan (Shannon), Johnathan Keane (Crescent College Comprehensive); Ben Kilkenny (St Munchin’s College), Luke O’Leary (UCC), Michael Murphy (Cork Con). Replacements: Luke O’Halloran (St Munchin’s College), Tobi Ademakin (Garryowen FC), Jack O’Halloran (Ard Scoil Ris), Aaron Hogan (UCC), Cormac Blake (Crescent College Comprehensive), John Poland (PBC ), Gearoid Lyons (Shannon), Paul Kiernan (PBC).

Australia Schools: Adrian Henley, Harry Jones, Andrew Kellaway Capt., Keith Morgan, James Todd; Mitchell Third, Mitchell Short; Fereti Sa’aga, Alex Mafi, Matt Gibbon; Lachlan Cannell, Maclean Jones; David Morris, Timote Tai, Rohboni Warren Vosayaco. Replacements: Evander Guttenbeil, Vunipola Fifita, Josh Anderson, Lolo Faka’osilea, Jack McCalman, Andrew Deegan, Taane Milne, Henry Hutchinson.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are now inviting applications for two part-time Women’s Rugby Participation Officers. See full details and apply below. The province is also recruiting for...