DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Trio Return

19th September 2013 By Munster Rugby

Trio Return

Peter O’Mahony will kick off his season as Munster Captain against Treviso tomorrow night at Stadio di Monigo in round three of the RaboDirect PRO12, ko 8.30pm (7.30pm Irish time).

The returning international is joined by Munster Lion Simon Zebo who starts on the wing, and there is further positive news with the return of Keith Earls who is also named on the wing for the first time since sustaining a shoulder injury against Clermont at the end of April.

There is a new back-row this week with O’Mahony joining Niall Ronan and James Coughlan in the back three. Tommy O’Donnell is out of the squad following a knee injury sustained in last Friday’s fixture against Zebre.

In rotating the squad Penney has opted with new half-backs this week with Duncan Williams and Ian Keatley replacing Cathal Sheridan and JJ Hanrahan in the starting line-up.

Munster: Denis Hurley; Keith Earls, Casey Laulala, James Downey, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, Stephen Archer; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony Capt., Niall Ronan, James Coughlan. Replacements: Damien Varley, James Cronin, John Ryan, Donncha O’Callaghan, CJ Stander, Cathal Sheridan, JJ Hanrahan, Ivan Dineen.

Please note this game will not be televised but RTE 2 will show extended Treviso v Munster match highlights on Saturday from 6.00pm.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ran in seven tries to see off the challenge of Zebre Parma in the BKT United Rugby Championship at Virgin Media Park in Cork....