DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

U20s Named For Interprovincial Opener

5th September 2013 By Munster Rugby

U20s Named For Interprovincial Opener

The Munster U20s open their Interprovincial campaign on Friday night in Ravenhill taking on last year’s Interpro Champions Ulster U20s at 7pm.

The Munster U20s open their Interprovincial campaign on Friday night in Ravenhill taking on last year’s Interpro Champions Ulster U20s at 7pm.

Head Coach Greig Oliver has named his squad for the opening encounter with academy and Irish U20s player Jack O'Donoghue captaining the side.

O'Donoghue's academy colleagues David Johnston and Gearoid Lyons are also named in the squad, with Irish U19s player Johnston starting at fullback and Lyons named in the replacements.

This season's campaign presents a tough challenge for the young squad with two games on the road against Ulster and Connacht and the home tie against Leinster in Thomond Park on Friday September 13th.

Ravenhill gates open at 6pm, and tickets are priced £7.00 for adults and £4.00 for under 18s and students. Car parking within the Ravenhill Stadium ground is free on the night.

Munster U20s Squad:

15 David Johnston (UL Bohemian)
14 Alex Wootton (Exiles)
13 Dan Goggin (Young Munster)
12 Ned Hodson (UCC)
11 Adrian Enright (UL Bohemian)
10 Shane Airey (UL Bohemian)
9 Ryan Foley (Cork Constitution)

1 Mike Lynch (St Senans/UL Bohemian)
2 Max Abbott (Cork Constitution)
3 Rory Burke (Cork Constitution)
4 Patrick Kearns (Shannon)
5 Darragh Moloney (Cork Constitution)
6 Lee Nicholas (Shannon)
7 Aidan Butler (Shannon)
8 Jack O’Donoughue (UL Bohemian) Capt.

16 Ben Burns (UCC)
17 Sean McGee (Shannon)
18 James Maxwell (Cashel)
19 Tadgh Arrigan (UCC)
20 Sonny Dwyer (Cork Constitution)
21 Aaron Atkinson (UCC)
22 Gearoid Lyons (Shannon)
23 Sam Sterling (UL Bohemian)

The Ulster U20s squad has also been named for Friday night's game.

Ulster U20s Squad:

15 Rob Haldane, Malone
14 David Busby, Queens University
13 Ross Adair, Ballynahinch
12 Mark Best , Belfast Harlequins
11.Jacob Knight, Irish Exiles
10 Josh Bingham, Methodist College Belfast
9 Conor Young, Durham University

1 Jonny Craig, Queens University Belfast
2 Michael Lagan, Methodist College Belfast
3 James Leary, Newcastle University
4 Michael Campbell, Queens University
5 Scott Barr, Brighton University
6 Frankie Taggart, Irish Exiles/Belfast Harlequins Capt.
7 Josh Atkinson, Instonians
8 Lorcan Dow, Irish Exiles/Queens University

16 Patrick Finlay, Trinity College Dublin
17 Darryl Morton, Armagh
18 Ross Kane, Malone
19 Alex Thompson, Methodist College
20 Ben Alexander, Malone
21 Michael Rainey, Malone
22 Paddy Colhoun, Queens University
23 Conor McKee, Methodist College

Munster U20s Interprovincial Fixtures 2013:

Fri. 6th Sept. Ulster U20 v Munster U20, Ravenhill, ko 7pm
Fri. 13th Sept. Munster U20 v Leinster U20, Thomond Park, ko 7.30pm
Fri. 20th Sept. Connacht U20 v Munster U20, Sportsground, ko 3pm


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are now inviting applications for two part-time Women’s Rugby Participation Officers. See full details and apply below. The province is also recruiting for...