DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

IRUPA Awards For Holland And Zebo

9th May 2013 By Munster Rugby

IRUPA Awards For Holland And Zebo

The annual IRUPA awards ceremony was held in Dublin last night with Munster’s Billy Holland and Simon Zebo picking up awards on the night.

Following a public vote Billy was awarded the Unsung Hero award and Simon Zebo was presented with the Supporters' Player of the Year award, as chosen by listeners of the "Off the Ball" radio show.

A more than deserved recipient of the Unsung Hero award Billy lined out for Munster in all 22 of this season's RaboDirect PRO12 games, starting in 14.

Rob Penney, Paul O'Connell and Donnacha Ryan were also in atttendance at the ceremony with Ryan capturing the happy prize-winners"Simon at the end of the event with the picture on the right.

The awards theme continues tomorrow with the Munster Rugby Awards taking place in the Maryborough Hotel at lunch-time. The squad will be in attendance joining guests at the event, and a number of players will make presentations on the day.

Simon Zebo, Dave Kilcoyne and Tommy O'Donnell are the nominees for Player of the Year, while Cian Bohane, James Cronin and Ronan O'Mahony are nominated for Academy Player of the Year.

In total eleven awards will be presented on the day.

Tomorrow's event is in support of the Mercy Hospital Foundation's Testicular Cancer Awareness Campaign and all proceeds are going to the worthy cause.

Follow the updates from the event on Twitter with the #MRawards


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Thomond Park Stadium for Munster Rugby v Glasgow Warriors in round 16 of the BKT United Rugby...