DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

O’Driscoll Try The Difference

13th April 2013 By Munster Rugby

O’Driscoll Try The Difference

A try in the 71st minute after 26 phases of play from the outstanding Brian O’Driscoll gave Leinster a 22-16 win over Munster at Thomond Park Stadium

In what was a hugely physical encounter Munster, playing into a strong wind scored two first half tries – Ian Keatley and Felix Jones the scorers – yet trailed 12-10 break after Ian Madigan's four from four return edged the visitors in front.

Keatley kicked Munster in front and they led 16-15 as the game entered the final stages with O'Driscoll putting the finishing touch to a rare yet sustained bout of pressure.

Munster: F Jones; D Hurley, C Laulala, J Downey, S Zebo; I Keatley, C Murray; D Kilcoyne , D Varley, S Archer; Donncha O’Callaghan, P O’Connell capt; P O’Mahony, T O’Donnell , J Coughlan. Replacements: M Sherry, J Cronin, BJ Botha, B Holland, Dave O’Callaghan, C Sheridan, JJ Hanrahan, I Dineen.

Leinster: R Kearney; D Kearney, B O'Driscoll, G D'Arcy, I Nacewa; I Madigan, I Boss; C Healy, S Cronin, M Ross; L Cullen capt, Q Roux; S O'Brien, S Jennings, J Heaslip. Replacements: R Strauss, J McGrath, M Bent, D Toner, K McLaughlin, J Cooney, A Goodman, A Conway.

Referee: N Owens.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for our URC semi-final against Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park on Saturday (6pm). Over 19,000 tickets have already been...