DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Development Squad For Enisey-STM

8th April 2013 By Munster Rugby

Development Squad For Enisey-STM

A Munster Development squad play Russian Club side Enisey-STM at Bruff RFC on Tuesday night at 6.30pm and all is support is welcome with free admission.

Academy Manager Peter Malone today named a squad that includes senior development players Alan Cotter and Barry O'Mahony, who both came on as late replacements in Munster's B&I Cup win over Cornish Pirates on Sunday at the Mennaye Field.

Joining Cotter and O'Mahony in the starting XV are Academy players Cian Bohane, Brian Hayes and Jonny Holland who also played a part in the Munster A victory.

The starting XV and extended bench includes a mix of senior, academy, sub academy and club players.

Academy hooker Niall Scannell captains the side and he is joined by by his Ireland U20 colleagues Brian Scott, Rory Scannell and Darren Sweetnam in the starting XV.

Enisey played Connacht Eagles on Saturday at the Sportsground where the Russian visitors recorded a 39-24 victory.

Development Squad: D Sweetnam (UCC); H McNulty (Young Munster), C Bohane Dolphin), R Scannell (Dolphin), J McInerney (Garryowen), J Holland (Cork Con), B Slater (Dolphin); B Scott (UCC), N Scannell Capt. (Dolphin), A Cotter (Young Munster), D O’Shea (Dolphin), P Donnellan (Cork Con), B Hayes (Cork Con), B O’Mahony (Garryowen), W Ryan (UCC). Replacements: J Rael (Garryowen), P Ryan (Highfield), C O’Sullivan (Bruff), A McCloskey (Garryowen), M Cronin (Dolphin), D Ryan (Young Munster), N Cronin (Dolphin), A Enright (Abbeyfeale), C Ansbro (UL Bohs).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Hear from Munster Head Coach Graham Rowntree and Calvin Nash ahead of Saturday’s Heineken Champions Cup clash with the Cell C Sharks in Durban (12.30pm)....