DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Dave O’Callaghan Included In Irish Squad

21st September 2012 By jess

Dave O’Callaghan Included In Irish Squad

Dave O’Callaghan is one of 11 Munster players and just one of three newcomers included in Declan Kidney’s squad that will assemble in Kildare for a two day camp at the weekend.

O'Callaghan made 8 starts last season in the RaboDirect PRO12 and was added to Munster's Heineken Cup squad to make his Euro debut as a replacement in the win over Nortampton Saints. This term he's been the starting 6 against Treviso and Ulster delivering performances that have put him firmly in Kidney's sightline.

Ireland squad (33): Rory Best (Banbridge – Ulster), Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster), Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster), Tom Court (Malone – Ulster), Sean Cronin (Lansdowne – Leinster), Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne – Leinster), Keith Earls (Young Munster – Munster), Stephen Ferris (Dungannon – Ulster), Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon – Ulster), Cian Healy (Clontarf – Leinster), Jamie Heaslip (Naas – Leinster), Iain Henderson (Queens University – Ulster), Chris Henry (Ballymena – Ulster), Denis Hurley (Dolphin– Munster), Luke Marshall (Ballymena – Ulster), Conor Murray (Garryowen – Munster), Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers – Connacht), Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere – Leinster), Kevin McLaughlin (St. Mary’s College – Leinster), David O’Callaghan (Dolphin – Munster), Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution – Munster), Paul O'Connell (Young Munster – Munster), Brian O'Driscoll (UCD – Leinster), Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution – Munster), Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution – Munster), Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne – Leinster), Mike Ross (Clontarf – Leinster), Donnacha Ryan (Shannon – Munster), Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary’s College – Leinster), Andrew Trimble (Ballymena – Ulster), Dan Tuohy (Ballymena – Ulster), Damien Varley (Garryowen – Munster), Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution – Munster).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster's next four home games see Toulouse, Leinster and Northampton visit Thomond Park with Musgrave Park hosting Munster v Lions at the start of January....