DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Squad For La Rochelle

2nd August 2012 By jess

Squad For La Rochelle

A 32 man squad has been named for Munster’s training camp in France that concludes with the opening pre-season game against La Rochelle on Friday August 10th.

Seventeen forwards and fifteen backs have been named including newcomers Sean Dougall, James Downey and Casey Laulala.

The side also includes recently added development players Christy Condon, JJ Hanrahan, Luke O’Dea and Barry O’Mahony. Academy players Duncan Casey, Philip Donnellan, Brian Hayes, Cathal O’Flaherty, Ronan O'Mahony and Johne Holland will also make the trip along with Young Munster hooker Ger Slattery who provides cover while Damien Varley and Sean Henry continue their rehab.

Munster play La Rochelle on Friday August 10th at Stade Marcel-Deflandre (7.30pm).

Munster Squad: (Forwards) Dave Kilcoyne, Wian du Preez, Marcus Horan, Stephen Archer, John Ryan, Christy Condon, Duncan Casey, Ger Slattery, Philip Donnellan, Brian Hayes, Cathal O’Flaherty, Billy Holland, Paddy Butler, Tommy O’Donnell, James Coughlan, Barry O’Mahony, Sean Dougall

(Backs) Duncan Williams, Peter Stringer, Scott Deasy, Ian Keatley, JJ Hanrahan, Johne Holland, Casey Laulala, Danny Barnes, James Downey, Ivan Dineen, Denis Hurley, Doug Howlett, Ronan O’Mahony, Luke O’Dea, Sean Scanlon.

Not considered due to injury:
Alan Cotter (calf tear)
Dave Foley (shoulder)
Sean Henry (hamstring)
Felix Jones (shoulder)
Johne Murphy (leg)
Ian Nagle (shoulder)
Dave O’Callaghan (knee tendon)
Cathal Sheridan (knee cartilage)
Niall Ronan (knee)
Damien Varley (ankle)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster secured a bonus-point win over Connacht at Thomond Park on Saturday night to make a good start to the 10-game block of fixtures. Calvin...