DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Academy 2012/2013

26th June 2012 By jess

Munster Academy 2012/2013

Among those that Elite Player Development Manager Peter Malone will have charge of in the Munster Academy are Ireland U20 World Cup trio Niall Scannell (capt), James Rael and Shane Buckley.

Munster Academy Year One

Ryan Murphy (Back row). Cork; PBC; Dolphin, Jack O’Donoghue (Back row). Waterford; De La Salle; Waterpark. Jonathan Holland (Out-half). Col Criost Ri; Cork Constitution, Darren Moroney (Full back/wing), Castletroy; Ul Bohemians. James Rael (Hooker), Castletroy College; Garryowen FC. Brian Haugh (No 9). Clare, Rockwell College, Young Munster.

Munster Academy Year two

Shane Buckley (Wing forward). Rockwell College; Garryowen FC. Duncan Casey (Hooker). Glenstal Abbey; Shannon. James Cronin (Prop). BCS Ballincollig; Dolphin. Cian Bohane (Centre). PBC; Dolphin. Philip Donnellan(Lock). Borrisokane CC; Cork Constitution. Niall Scannell (Hooker). PBC; Dolphin. Cathal O’Flaherty (Back row). PBC; Cork Constitution.

Munster Academy Year Three

Brian Hayes (Lock) CBC; Cork Constitution, Corey Hircock (Centre), Moulton College; Garryowen FC. Ronan O’Mahony (Wing) Castletroy College; Garryowen FC.

Elite Player Development Manager: Peter Malone; Elite Player Development Officers: Greig Oliver, Colm McMahon; Academy Head of Fitness: Fergal O’Callaghan. Strength & Conditioning Coaches: Joe McGinley, Gordon Brett, Ross Callaghan; Physiotherapists: Damien Mordan. Patrick Hanley; Academy Video Analyst: Elliot Corcoran.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU