DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Four Munster Players Named

7th June 2012 By jess

Four Munster Players Named

Head Coach Mike Ruddock has named his Ireland squad to face England tomorrow at Danie Craven Stadium which includes four Munster players, ko 5.45pm.

Niall Scannell will continue to captain the side with fellow Munster man JJ Hanrahan named as vice captain."Munster Hanrahan, who was named man of the match following Ireland’s impressive win over South Arfica last Monday retains his spot at fly half.

Garryowen’s Shane Buckley comes on to the bench to replace Connacht’s Aaron Conneely and fellow clubman James Rael has been named as replacement hooker.

Speaking of the task ahead, Coach Mike Ruddock said “England are the current 6 Nations Champions and we will have to reproduce the intensity we showed against South Africa if we are to get a result in this game. We have done our homework and we are now looking forward to the game.”

The game will be shown live on TG4 and Sky Sports.

IRELAND UNDER-20 (Team & Replacements)

15. Peter Nelson (Dungannon/Ulster)
14. Barry Daly (UCD/Leinster)
13. Foster Horan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
12. Chris Farrell (Dungannon/Ulster)
11. Sam Coghlan Murray (UCD/Leinster)
10. JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians/Munster) Vice Captain
9. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
1. Des Merrey (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) Captain
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Leinster)
5. Iain Henderson (Queen's University/Ulster)
6. Jordon Coghlan (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
7. Conor Gilsenan (UCD/Mullingar/Leinster)


16. James Rael (Garryowen/Munster)
17. Peter Reilly (Lansdowne/Leinster)
18. Jake Cawley (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
19. Alan O'Connor (UCD/Leinster)
20. Shane Buckley (Garryowen/Munster)
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster)
22. Jake Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht)
23. Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...