DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Uncapped Zebo And Sherry Named

21st May 2012 By jess

Uncapped Zebo And Sherry Named

Ireland head coach Declan Kidney has named a 29 man squad that includes eight Munster players for the three test tour of New Zealand in June.

Uncapped Munster players Mike Sherry and Simon Zebo have been named along with Munster Young Player of the Year Peter O’Mahony.

Munster Player of the Year Donnacha Ryan will join Donncha O’Callaghan in the forwards while Keith Earls, Conor Murray and Ronan O’Gara have been named in the backs.

There are a number of spaces left vacant with a further prop, second row, back row and scrum half to be added before the squad departs for New Zealand.

Brian O’Driscoll returns to the Ireland squad for the first time since the Rugby World Cup and has been confirmed as Captain for the tour.

Ireland Squad (New Zealand Tour 2012, June 9th, 16th and 23rd):

Forwards (16):

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon /Ulster)*
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)
Sean O'Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)

Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Mike Sherry (Garryowen/Munster)*
Dan Tuohy (Ballymena /Ulster)
A.N. Other
A.N. Other
A.N. Other

Backs (13):

Darren Cave ( Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster)
Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
A.N. Other


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...