DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster A v Munster Development at Temple Hill.

15th March 2012 By jess

Munster A v Munster Development at Temple Hill.

David Wallace will continue in his quest to get back to full match fitness when he lines out for the Munster A team in Temple Hill tomorrow evening (6pm)

With the British & Irish Cup semi-final (v Leinster @ the RDS) just a fortnight away, this game, against a Munster Development side, provides coach Ian Costello's squad with much needed game time before he brings them to Dublin to play the odds-on favourites in the penultimate stage.

Nine of Costello's squad were involved with Munster in the RaboDirect PRO12 game in Italy, while Development scrum-half Cathal Sheridan, was on the bench that day.

With the likes of JJ Hanrahan & Niall Scannell involved with the Grand Slam chasing Ireland Under 20s and Tom Gleeson John Quill and Shane Buckley on the injured list, the Munster A squad totals 17 but replacements from the Development side can be used if required.

Munster A: Sean Scanlon; Luke O'Dea, Ivan Dineen, Declan Cusack, R O'Mahony; Scott Deasy, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Sean Henry, John Ryan; Brian Hayes, Ian Nagle; Billy Holland capt, David Wallace, Paddy Butler, Mike Sherry, S Tokula,

Munster Development: Darren Mooney (UL Bohemians); Aaron Cahill (Young Munster), Corey Hircock (Garryowen), Cian Bohane (Dolphin), Conor Kearns (Dublin University); Jonathan Holland (Cork Consitution), Cathal Sheridan (UL Bohemians); James Cronin (Dolphin), Andrew Cudmore (Cork Constitution), Alan Cotter (Young Munster); Darren O'Shea (Dolphin), Ed Kelly; (UL Bohemians) Cathal O'Flaherty (Cork Constitution), Brian O'Hara (Cork Constitution), Ryan Murphy (Dolphin). Replacements: JP Cooney (Garryowen), Peter O'Shea (Garryowen), Eddie Rossiter (UL Bohemians), Darren Gallagher (Young Munster), Lloyd Foote (Cashel)), James Ryan (James Ryan), Brian Haugh (Young Munster), Andrew Burke (Young Munster),, Harry McNulty (Dublin University), Ray Moloney (Young Munster).

Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for Friday night's BKT URC Round 11 clash against Zebre at Virgin Media Park (7.35pm). Buy €20 match tickets...