DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

No Changes For Ireland

29th February 2012 By jess

No Changes For Ireland

Declan Kidney has named the Ireland team to play France in the re-fixed RBS 6 Nations Championship on Sunday, March 4th, ko 3pm.

There will be no changes in Ireland’s starting lineup following their home victory last Satuday against Italy in this week-end’s return trip to Paris.

Ronan O’Gara, who last week became Ireland’s most capped player (118 caps) as well as the highest points scorer has been named in the replacements along with fellow Munster players Donnacha Ryan and Peter O’Mahony.

Munster and Ireland captain Paul O’Connell will win his 85th cap as he leads the team out in Paris on Sunday.

Cian Healy, Gordon D’Arcy, Rob Kearney and Sean O’Brien have all been named in the starting XV having recovered from the various minor injuries picked up in the game against Italy.


15 – Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14 – Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 – Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
12 – Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 – Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
10 – Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
9 – Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1 – Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 – Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3 – Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4 – Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 – Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster) (capt)

6 – Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7 – Sean O'Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
8 – Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)


16 – Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
17 – Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18 – Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
19 – Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
20 – Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21 – Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 – Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster's next four home games see Toulouse, Leinster and Northampton visit Thomond Park with Musgrave Park hosting Munster v Lions at the start of January....