DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Squad For Newport

29th February 2012 By jess

Munster Squad For Newport

With 20 players either injured or not available to train because of their involvement with the national squad, Munster have named a 29 strong squad for the RaboDirect PRO12 game against Newport Gwent Dragons in Rodney Parade on Saturday.

Danny Barnes is missing having sustained a knee injury in the win over Cardiff Blues on Friday but recent signing Save Tokula is named in the squad.

Also included are Damien Varley and Denis Hurley, both were in Carton House for the week. Varley was dispatched on Wednesday but Hurley and Simon Zebo an absentee from the Munster squad will remain until Friday.

Munster Squad: F Jones, L O'Dea, S Scanlon, J Murphy, D Hurley, S Tokula, L Mafi, I Keatley, S Deasy, T O'Leary, D Williams, C Sheridan, M Horan, W du Preez, S Henry, M Sherry, D Fogarty, D Varley, J Ryan, S Archer, BJ Botha, I Nagle, D Foley, M O'Driscoll, B Holland, T O'Donnell, Dave O'Callaghan, P Butler, J Coughlan,


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster secured a hard-earned 26-29 bonus-point win against Edinburgh to secure a home quarter-final with one game of the regular season to go. It was...