DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Squad Named

22nd February 2012 By jess

Munster Squad Named

The Munster squad to face Cardiff Blues in the RaboDirect PRO 12 fixture in Thomond Park on Friday has been named.

Paul O’Connell , Donncha O’Callaghan, Conor Murray, Keith Earls, Donncha Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Ronan O’Gara and Denis Hurley will not feature in the squad due to international commitments in the upcoming 6 Nations fixture against Italy.

Munster Squad: Marcus Horan, Wian du Preez, John Ryan, Stephen Archer, BJ Botha, Damien Varley, Denis Fogarty, Sean Henry, Mick O’Driscoll, Billy Holland, Dave Foley, Ian Nagle, Dave O’Callaghan, Tommy O’Donnell, Paddy Butler, James Coughlan, Tomas O’Leary, Duncan Williams, Cathal Sheridan, Ian Keatley, Scott Deasy, Sean Scanlon, Luke O’Dea, Simon Zebo, Lifeimi Mafi, Danny Barnes, Johne Murphy, Felix Jones.

Not available due to injury (9): David Wallace (knee), Jerry Flannery (calf), Darragh Hurley (back), Tom Gleeson (shoulder), Doug Howlett (achilles), Denis Leamy (hip), Niall Ronan (knee), Mike Sherry (thumb).

Referee: Leighton Hodges (WRU).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad started their training week on Tuesday ahead of Sunday’s Champions Cup opener against Toulouse at Thomond Park (3.15pm). A bumper crowd will...