DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Name Nine Munster Players

30th January 2012 By jess

Ireland Name Nine Munster Players

The Ireland management have named a 32 man squad including 9 Munster players as preparations reach their final stages for Ireland’s opening game of the 2012 RBS 6 Nations Championship against Wales on Sunday, February 5th.

The majority of the squad that trained in the Limerick camp last week have been retained and there are also call ups for O2 Ireland Wolfhound players Denis Hurley, Dan Tuohy, Chris Henry and Rhys Ruddock, all of whom have been capped previously for Ireland.

Munster's Simon Zebo and Peter O’Mahony are two of five uncapped players in the squad to join up with the senior Ireland squad in Kildare.

Ireland Squad (32):

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)
Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)
Denis Hurley (UCC/Munster)
Shane Jennings (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Sean O'Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
Donncha O'Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Rhys Ruddock (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary's College/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)*
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)*
*Denotes uncapped player

Ireland 6 Nations Fixtures

Sun, 5th Feb Ireland v Wales ko 3.00pm
Sat, 11th Feb France v Ireland ko 8.00pm
Sat, 25th Feb Ireland v Italy ko 1.30pm
Sat, 10th Mar Ireland v Scotland ko 5.00pm
Sat, 17th Mar England v Ireland 5.00pm


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

At this evening's Rugby Players Ireland awards, Keith Earls was named as the Zurich Contribution to Irish Society Award winner and Craig Casey's try against...