DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Minimum Changes To British & Irish Squad

18th November 2011 By Munster Rugby

Minimum Changes To British & Irish Squad

Just one change up front for Munster’s British & Irish Cup side who’ll play Neath on Saturday, and one change in backs personnel as Ian Costello’s side face a must-win scenario at The Gnoll if they hope to progress to the knock-out stages of this year’s competition.

Mick O'Driscoll was one of their stand-out performers against Cornish Pirates in Clonmel but this weekend will travel with the senior squad to France as will Scott Deasy who kicked their points against the English side.

Dave Foley takes over from O'Driscoll while JJ Hanarahan – who started as inside centre in Clonmel – switches to number 10, in place of Deasy and will be partnered by Duncan Williams who gets the nod ahead of Peter Stringer.

Hanrahan's switch means a reshuffle of midfield with Tom Gleeson moving inside to 12 and Corey Hircock filling the outside centre berth, with Johnny Holland named in the squad for the first time in this competition.

Munster: L O'Dea; R O'Mahoney, C Hircock, T Gleeson, S Zebo; JJ Hanrahan, D Williams; D Kilcoyne, S Henry, S Archer; D Foley, I Nagle; B Holland capt, T O'Donnell, P Butler. Replacements: A Cotter, D Casey, B Hayes, B O'Hara, P Stringer, J Holland (Cork Con), D Moroney (UL Bohs). 


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ended a dozen barren years by claiming the BKT United Rugby Championship title with a superb victory in Cape Town as Graham Rowntree’s first...