DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster’s Unbeaten Run Ends In Murrayfield

30th September 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster’s Unbeaten Run Ends In Murrayfield

Munster’s unbeaten run ended in Murrayfiield this evening where the Michael Bradley coached home side were thoroughly deserving 29-14 winners.

They led 16-0 at one stage after totally dominating the opening quarter and then three Ian Keatley penalties offered Munster some hope as they went into the break.

However the home side extended their lead with a try from hooker Steve Lawrie and penalty from the unerring Greig Laidlaw and although Munster managed one from replacement Danny Barnes it was a question of much too little much too late.

Munster: S Deasy; J Murphy, T Gleeson, L Mafi, D Hurley; I Keatley, P Stringer; W du Preez, D Fogarty, J Hayes; D Foley, M O'Driscoll; T O'Donnell, N Ronan, P Butler. Replacements: M Sherry, J Ryan, S Archer, I Nagle, P O'Mahony, D Williams, D Barnes, S Zebo.
Edinburgh: J Thompson; L Jones, M Scott, J King, T Visser; G Hunter, G Laidlaw; K Traynor, S Lawrie, L Niven; G Gilchrist, S Cox; D Denton, R Grant, S McInally. Replacements: A Walker, R Hislop, S Knight, E Lozada, H Watson, C Leck, P Godman, T Brow.
Referee : L Hodges (Wales).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Head Coach Andy Farrell has today named a 35-player Ireland Men’s squad for the upcoming Summer Tour to South Africa, captained by Peter O’Mahony who...