DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Win

9th September 2011 By Munster Rugby

Munster Win

Munster maintained their good early form with a 23-12 win over Glasgow Warriors in Firhill and in the process entered the record books by being the first side to register 12 consecutive victories.

They led 16-6 at half time thanks to eleven points from the boot of the RaboDirect PRO12 Man of the Match Ian Keatley and a try just before the break from Niall Ronan.

Their second half try came from Simon Zebo after a sustained bout of Munster pressure, Keatley adding the extras.

The final quarter saw the home side mount attack after attack but they were met my fierce Munster resistance whose defence was fiercely committed, a factor of the game that coach Tony McGahan referred to afterwards as being one of the apsects that particularly pleased him. 

Munster: J Murphy; D Howlett, D Barnes, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, P Stringer; W du Preez, D Varley, J Hayes; B Holland, M O'Driscoll; P O'Mahony (capt), N Ronan, J Coughlan. Replacements: D Fogarty, M Horan, S Archer, D Foley, T O'Donnell, D Williams, S Deasy, T Gleeson.

Glasgow Warriors: S Hogg; F Aramburu, R Dewey, T Nathan, C Shaw; D Weir, H Pyrgos; R Grant, P MacArthur, M Cusack, T Ryder, N Campbell, R Hartley (capt) C Fusaro, R Wilson. Replacements: F Gillies, E Kalman, G Reid, J Eddie, R Pitman, C Gregor, S Wight, P Horne.

Referee: D Phillips (IRFU).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Ireland Head Coach Andy Farrell has today named a 42-player Summer Training Squad to begin preparations for the Bank of Ireland Nations Series and Rugby...