DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Young Munster Women’s Awards For 2010/11

1st September 2011 By Munster Rugby

Young Munster Women’s Awards For 2010/11

Young Munster Women held their awards night for the 2010/11 season recently.

Report by: Olivia O’Sullivan, PRO, Young Munster RFC

Back row Sarah Quin won the award for Best Newcomer and also picked up the prize for Player’s Player of the Year. Sarah was selected for Munster try-outs and is currently still in the running before the final cut, a great achievement for the girl from Woodview after her first season of rugby.

Edel Hannon, who will captain Young Munster for the new season, picked up the award for Most Improved Player. Edel is currently training with the Connacht ladies before final selection.

The Limerick City club have a change in the coaching structure for their women’s side this season. Eddie Montgomery, coach for the last number of years, has decided to step down and will fill the team manager role. Greg Costelloe is taking up the role as head coach and will be assisted in the forwards by Derek McMahon. Trish Montgomery retains the role of Chairperson.

Here’s to a great new season…


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ran in seven tries to see off the challenge of Zebre Parma in the BKT United Rugby Championship at Virgin Media Park in Cork....