DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

O’Leary & Hayes Named In Munster Squad

30th August 2011 By Munster Rugby

O’Leary & Hayes Named In Munster Squad

Tomas O’Leary and John Hayes who resumed training yesterday with Munster are included in their 28 strong squad for the RaboDirect PRO 12 opening game against Newport Gwent Dragons in Musgrave Park on Saturday night (7.45pm).

The squad trained today in Cork and will have a further field session on Thursday in Limerick with the starting XV due to be announced Friday lunchtime.

James Coughlan also returns to the squad having missed last weekend's game against London Irish with an eye injury and Johne Murphy is also included. He strained a hamstring playing for the Ireland Select XV against Connacht.

Munster Squad (28): S Scanlon, J Murphy, D Howlett, D Hurley, S Zebo, L Mafi, D Barnes, S Deasy, I Keatley, D Williams, P Stringer, T O'Leary, M Horan, W du Preez, D Varley, M Sherry, S Archer, J Hayes, P Borlase, D Foley, M O'Driscoll, I Nagle, B Holland, D O'Callaghan, P O'Mahony, T O'Donnell, N Ronan, J Coughlan.

(Not considered because of injury: Darragh Hurley (achillies); BJ Botha (calf)); T Smith (knee);  D Wallace (knee); F Jones (foot)).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad and management are en route home and will attend a homecoming at Thomond Park on Monday evening to celebrate with the URC...