DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Tries for O’Driscoll, Keatley & Hurley in Facile Win

18th August 2011 By Munster Rugby

Tries for O’Driscoll, Keatley & Hurley in Facile Win

Mick O’Driscoll, Ian Keatley and Denis Hurley were among the try scorers as an Ireland Select XV romped to 38-3 victory over Connacht in Donnybrook, Thursday evening.

O'Driscoll opened the scoring with a try after 14th minutes while Keatley and Hurley closed it out with tries in the 66th and 77th minutes respectively.

In terms of replacements with a chance of a RWC spot, Conor Murray came on early in the second half and did himself no harm in that respect, nor did Marcus Horan who came on two minutes after, while Donncha Ryan looks certain to travel.

Johne Murphy was forced to withdraw in the 28th minute after sustaining what looked like a hip injury sustained in a try saving tackle.

 Ireland Select XV: Geordan Murphy; Johne Murphy (D Hurley 28th min), Darren Cave,  Ian Keatley (Ian Whitten 74th min), Fergus McFadden; Paddy Wallace, Isaac Boss (Conor Murray 47th min); Tony Buckley, Sean Cronin (Damien Varley 74th min), John Hayes (Marcus Horan 49th min), Mick O'Driscoll, Leo Cullen capt  (Donnacha Ryan 61st min), Kevin McLaughlin, Niall Ronan (Chris Henry 61st min), Denis Leamy.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby can confirm five new additions to the Greencore Academy ahead of the 2023/24 season. The new Academy recruits are Dylan Hicks, Shay McCarthy,...