DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

No Change To Starting XV

27th May 2011 By Munster Rugby

No Change To Starting XV

David Wallace will win his 200th cap as Munster name an unchanged starting XV for tomorrow’s Magners Grand Final clash with European champions Leinster at Thomond Park Stadium (5.05).

The match day 23 shows just one change from the squad that saw off Ospreys in the semi final with Johne Murphy named on the bench in place of Simon Zebo, Murphy's versatility and big game experience likely tipping the narrow decsion in his favour.

Otherwise it’s as you were for McGahan’s side as they chase a title they last captured in 2009.

Wallace, playing in his 17th game of the season becomes just the sixth Munster player to reach the 200th cap mark, having made his debut against Connacht in August 1997 alongside Ronan O’Gara.

Munster: F Jones; D Howlett, D Barnes, L Mafi, K Earls; R O’Gara, C Murray; M Horan, D Varley, J Hayes; D O’Callaghan, P O’Connell capt; D Ryan, D Wallace, J Coughlan. Replacements: M Sherry, W du Preez, S Archer, D Leamy, N Ronan, P Stringer, P Warwick, J Murphy.

Referee: Nigel Owens.



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The URC trophy has landed at Musgrave Park and we are delighted to offer supporters the opportunity to get up and close with the trophy...