DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

2011 Munster Rugby Awards

5th May 2011 By Munster Rugby

2011 Munster Rugby Awards

As Munster battle it out with Connacht in the Magners League on Friday night Thomond Park will also play host to the annual Munster Rugby Awards in association with the Irish Examiner.

In recognising the professional and domestic game throughout the province a total of eleven awards will be presented on the night.

With awards spanning from Senior Club of the Year, Munster Player of the Year to Club Mini Section of the Year all aspects of the game of rugby will be honoured at the gala event in the main Thomond Suite.

Squad players not taking part in the Magners League tie will be in attendance and will join a large contingency of the wider Munster Rugby community as they acknowledge the numerous domestic achievements of season 2010/11.

Nominations for Munster Player of the Year include James Coughlan, Keith Earls, Doug Howlett and Ronan O’Gara. The players were nominated by fellow squad members in April and readers of the Irish Examiner were asked to text vote their preferred player.

Academy players nominated for Academy Player of the Year include Dave O’Callaghan (Dolphin backrow), Conor Murray (Garryowen scrumhalf), Cathal Sheridan (UL Bohs scrumhalf) and Mike Sherry (Garryowen hooker).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Ireland Head Coach Andy Farrell has today named a 42-player Summer Training Squad to begin preparations for the Bank of Ireland Nations Series and Rugby...