DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Three Changes For Munster

1st April 2011 By Munster Rugby

Three Changes For Munster

Munster make three changes from the side that defeated Cardiff Blues last weekend, for tomorrow’s top of the table Magners League clash with Leinster at a sold out Thomond Park Stadium (7.30).

The backline remains unchanged as does the front row but not surprisingly, Donncha O'Callaghan returns to partner Paul O'Connell in the second row.

Nor is there any surprise that the bang-in form David Wallace is chosen at open side. However, the choice of Donnacha Ryan at number six might not have been anticipated although the Tipperary man has impressed as has Conor Murray who retains the number 9 jersey and Felix Jones, preferred at full-back to Paul Warwick who is named on the bench.

Munster: F Jones; D Howlett, J Murphy, L Mafi, K Earls; R O'Gara, C Murray; W du Preez, D Varley, T Buckley; D O'Callaghan, P O'Connell capt; D Ryan, D Wallace, J Coughlan. Replacements: M Sherry, M Horan, J Hayes, M O'Driscoll, D Leamy, P Stringer, P Warwick, S Tuitupou.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for our URC semi-final against Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park on Saturday (6pm). Over 19,000 tickets have already been...