DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Backline Includes O’Leary and Earls

1st February 2011 By Munster Rugby

Backline Includes O’Leary and Earls

The Ireland XV named to play Italy on Saturday in the 6 Nations includes six Munster representatives with O’Gara named in the replacements.

Tomas O'Leary who lined out for the Irish Wolfhounds last Friday against Scotland A now starts for the senior side against Italy this Saturday in Stadio Flaminio. 

The backline also includes Keith Earls on the left wing with Leinster's Fergus McFadden winning his first cap on the opposite side.

The pack includes the second row partnership of Donncha O'Callaghan and Paul O'Connell, with Denis Leamy and David Wallace named in the flanks.

Ireland Team:

15 – Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14 – Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
13 – Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) Captain
12 – Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11 – Keith Earls (Thomond/Munster)
10 – Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9 – Tomas O'Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
1 – Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2 – Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3 – Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4 – Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 – Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
6 – Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
7 – David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
8 – Sean O'Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)

16 – Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
17 – Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18 – Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster)
19 – Shane Jennings (St.Mary's College/Leinster)
20 – Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21 – Ronan O'Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22 – Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ran in seven tries to see off the challenge of Zebre Parma in the BKT United Rugby Championship at Virgin Media Park in Cork....