DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Nine Changes From Last Time

31st December 2010 By Munster Rugby

Nine Changes From Last Time

Munster make nine changes from the side that started against Connacht at the Sportsground last Monday, for Saturday’s Magners League encounter with Ulster at Thomond Park Stadium.

Two of those changes are positional but only 6 players, Denis Hurley, Peter Stringer, Wian du Preez, Peter Borlase, Ian Nagle and Niall Ronan, start this game in the same numbered jersey as they did in Galway.

Paul Warwick, full back against Connacht switches to out-half in place of Ronan O'Gara who is rested by national dictat and Donnacha Ryan swops the number four for the number six jersey in place of Alan Quinlan who is out for up to eight weeks having dislocated an elbow out west.

Denis Leamy will captain a squad that includes Jerry Flannery among the replacements.

Munster's preparations for this game were completed  in CIT yesterday but without the starting trio of Peter Stringer Mick O'Driscoll or Leamy who were all involved in a national camp in Dublin.  Nor were Tomas O'Leary or Tony Buckley involved in the Cork training session.

 Munster: Scott Deasy; Doug Howlett, Keith Earls, Sam Tuitupou, Denis Hurley; Paul Warwick, Peter Stringer; Wian du Preez, Damien Varley, Peter Borlase; Ian Nagle, Mick O'Driscoll; Donnacha Ryan, Niall Ronan, Denis Leamy capt Replacements: Jerry Flannery, Darragh Hurley, Tony Buckley, Billy Holland, Tommy O'Donnell, Tomas O'Leary, Lifeimi Mafi, Barry Murphy.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU