DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ulster A Tops In Shaws Bridge

13th March 2009 By Munster Rugby

Ulster A Tops In Shaws Bridge

Two second half tries in the space of ten minutes helped Ulster A to a 17-5 win over Munster A today at Shaws Bridge.

Ulster led 3-0 at half-time thanks to a 25th minute Niall O’Connor penalty.

Wing Mark McCrea, scored the game’s opening try 15 minutes into the second half. and ten minutes later, Isaac Boss, a 57th  replacement for the injured Bryn Cunningham, scored a solo effort try, which again was converted by O’Connor.

Munster’s score came right at the death when Niall Ronan ran on to a clever kick ahead to score  a consolation try

Munster A: Denis Hurley (Finbarr Aherne); Anthony Horgan, Scott Deasy, Tom Gleeson, Kieran Lewis; Jeremy Manning, Mike Prendergast  (Duncan Williams); Darragh Hurley (Dave Ryan), Michael Essex (Mike Sherry), Tim Ryan; Dave Foley, Donnacha Ryan; Billy Holland (Kieran Essex), Niall Ronan (Tommy O’Donnell), Nick Williams (James Coughlan). 

UlsterA: Bryn Cunningham; Timoci Nagusa, Mark McCrea, Ian Whitten, Tommy Seymour; Niall O’Connor, Cillian Willis; Bryan Young, Stuart Philpott, Daniel Roach; Chris Napier, Ryan Caldwell; Filo Paulo, Willie Falloon, Thomas Anderson. Replacements: Nigel Brady, Paul Karayiannis, Ed O’Donoghue, David Pollock, Paul Marshall, Johnny Shiels, Isaac Boss 


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for our URC semi-final against Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park on Saturday (6pm). Over 19,000 tickets have already been...