DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Dowling Included In RBS Six Nations Squad.

21st January 2009 By Munster Rugby

Dowling Included In RBS Six Nations Squad.

Ian Dowling is one of 15 Munster players included in Declan Kidney’s RBS Six Nations squad announced this afternoon

Ireland Squad, RBS 6 Nations Championship 2009

Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Ian Dowling (Shannon – Munster)*
Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College – Leinster)

Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster)*
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne – Leinster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster – Munster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College – Leinster)
Shane Horgan (Boyne – Leinster)
Robert Kearney (UCD – Leinster)
Geordan Murphy (Leicester)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD – Leinster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster)
Eoin Reddan (Wasps)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)*
Peter Stringer (Shannon – Munster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena – Ulster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena – Ulster)

Rory Best (Banbridge – Ulster)
Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon – Ulster)*

Bob Casey (London Irish)
Tom Court (Ballymena – Ulster)*
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon – Ulster)
Jerry Flannery (Shannon – Munster)
John Hayes (Bruff- Munster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf – Leinster)*
Jamie Heaslip (Naas – Leinster)
Marcus Horan (Shannon – Munster)
Bernard Jackman (Clontarf – Leinster)
Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Paul O’Connell (Young Munster – Munster)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution – Munster)
Malcolm O’Kelly (St.Mary’s College – Leinster)
Alan Quinlan (Shannon – Munster)
Mike Ross (Harlequins)*
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon – Munster)
David Wallace (Garryowen – Munster)
A Team Panel
Isaac Boss (Ballymena – Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Buccaneers -Connacht)
Gavin Duffy (Galwegians – Connacht)
Ian Humphreys (Ballymena – Ulster)
Keith Matthews (Buccaneers – Connacht)
John Muldoon (Galwegians – Connacht)
Sean O’Brien (Clontarf – Leinster)
Neil Best (Northampton)
John Andress (Exeter)

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

At this evening's Rugby Players Ireland awards, Keith Earls was named as the Zurich Contribution to Irish Society Award winner and Craig Casey's try against...