DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

New Zealand En Route

30th October 2008 By Munster Rugby

New Zealand En Route

New Zealand commence their end of year tour this weekend in Hong Kong with their first game against Australia. In over two weeks time Munster will welcome them to Thomond Park as the only club side to feature in the International Tour.

New Zealand have named a 35 strong squad for the tour which includes seven new caps.

John Afoa – Auckland
Anthony Boric – North Harbour
Daniel Carter – Canterbury
Jimmy Cowan – Southland
Stephen Donald – Waikato
Jason Eaton – Taranaki
Andy Ellis – Canterbury
Ross Filipo – Wellington
Corey Flynn – Canterbury
Ben Franks * Tasman
Hosea Gear * Wellington
Andrew Hore – Taranaki
Cory Jane * Wellington
Richard Kahui – Waikato
Jerome Kaino – Auckland
Richie McCaw – Canterbury (Captain)
Jamie Mackintosh * Southland
Keven Mealamu – Auckland
Liam Messam * Waikato
Malili Muliaina – Waikato
Ma’a Nonu – Wellington
Kieran Read * Canterbury
Josevata Rokocoko – Auckland
Sitiveni Sivivatu – Waikato
Conrad Smith – Wellington
Rodney So’oialo – Wellington
Adam Thomson – Otago
Brad Thorn – Tasman
Neemia Tialata – Wellington
Isaia Toeava – Auckland
Anthony Tuitavake – North Harbour
Piri Weepu – Wellington
Scott Waldrom * Taranaki
Ali Williams – Tasman
Tony Woodcock – North Harbour

* denotes new cap

Tour Fixtures (ko GMT)

01 Nov New Zealand v Australia Honk Kong, ko 08.30
08 Nov Scotland v New Zealand Edinburgh, ko 17.15
15 Nov Ireland v New Zealand Dublin, ko 17.15
18 Nov Munster v New Zealand Limerick, ko 19.30
22 Nov Wales v New Zealand Cardiff, ko 17.15
29 Nov England v New Zealand London, ko 14.30




DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

See highlights and the best pics from our bonus-point URC win over the Bulls at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday. Shane Daly, RG Snyman, John Hodnett...