DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

11 Munster players in Ireland RBS Six Nations Squad

15th January 2008 By Munster Rugby

11 Munster players in Ireland RBS Six Nations Squad

Tony Buckley is one of 11 Munster players named today by Eddie O’Sullivan in a 33 strong squad for the upcoming RBS Six Nations Championship.

Nine of those are forwards while Ronan O’Gara and Peter Stringer are the sole backs with Brian Carney surprisingly omitted from the squad.

Forwards (18): Neil Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster); Rory Best (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster); Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster); Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster); Simon Easterby (Llanelli); Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster); John Hayes (Bruff/Munster); Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster); Jamie Heaslip (Clontarf/Leinster); Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster); Bernard Jackman (Clontarf/Leinster); Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster); Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster); Johnny O’Connor (Galwegians/Connacht); Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster); Malcolm O’Kelly (St.Mary’s College/Leinster); Alan Quinlan (Shannon/Munster); David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster).  

Backs (15): Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster); Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College/Leinster); Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster); Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht); Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster); Shane Horgan (Boyne/Leinster); Robert Kearney (UCD/Leinster); Geordan Murphy (Leicester); Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster); Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster); Eoin Reddan (Wasps); Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary’s College/Leinster); Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster); Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster); Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against Emirates Lions in Johannesburg (4pm Irish time/5pm local, live on TG4...