DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

The Munster Walk – Not just another brick in the wall

4th December 2007 By Munster Rugby

The Munster Walk – Not just another brick in the wall

To commemorate the New Rugby Stadium in Limerick, we are creating a new walkway in-front of the East Stand that will be paved with bricks engraved with personal messages from Munster supporters and players.

This new walkway will be known as “The Munster Walk, An Cosán Muimhneach”.

Munster Rugby’s Sales & Marketing Manager Glyn Billinghurst explained “The Munster Walk has been created to give supporters the opportunity to create their own piece of history in the New Limerick Rugby Stadium.  Supporters can purchase a personalised engraved brick that will form the part of the entrance to the East Stand – we believe “The Munster Walk’ will make a very attractive feature of the approach to the stadium.” 

The bricks come in two formats, single and double with two lines of text on a single brick and four lines on a double brick with either black or gold lettering, supporters will also have the option to purchase a replica brick for their home or office. In addition to Munster fans observing their personalised brick on “The Munster Walk” as they enter and leave the stadium they will also receive a Certificate of Authenticity with each brick purchased.

 Paul O’Connell, the Munster Captain, commenting on the activity added “The Munster Walk certainly looks like a very interesting initiative and one I believe that deserves a lot of support from Munster people.”

This is a great way for supporters to show their support for years to come.  The range of options for engraving is limitless, be it, recording match attendance to listing family members’ names, you decide.

Secure your place in Munster Rugby History and buy a brick online here.



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...