DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Payne New Munster Team Manager

23rd June 2007 By Munster Rugby

Payne New Munster Team Manager

Munster’s outstanding full-back for the past number of years Shaun Payne moves ‘upstairs’ in the Munster set up

35 year-old Payne has been appointed full time Team Manager with Jerry Holland remaining on in an advisory capacity. Payne will continue to play rugby at club level with UL Bohemians.

With at least ten of the squad expected to be unavailable to coach Declan Kidney until their involvement with Ireland in the World Cup is ended, Munster have named an extended squad (35) for the coming season.

Players Outgoing: Frank Roche, Christian Cullen, Tim McGann, Trevor Halstead, Eoghan Hickey, Chris Delooze, Shane O’Connor, Brian O’Meara, Diogo Mateus, Ross Noonan. 

Munster: Tony Buckley, Marcus Horan, Darragh Hurley,  John Hayes, Eugene McGovern, Federico Pucciariello, Denis Fogarty, Jerry Flannery, Frank Sheahan, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Mick O’Driscoll, Donnacha Ryan, Chris Wyatt, James Coughlan, Anthony Foley, Denis Leamy, John O’Sullivan, Alan Quinlan, Niall Ronan, David Wallace.
Brian Carney, Ian Dowling, Anthony Horgan, John Kelly, Kieran Lewis, Mossy Lawlor, Barry Murphy, Jeremy Manning, Ronan O’Gara, Tomas O’Leary, Lifeimi Mafi, Peter Stringer Paul Warwick.

Development Contracts: Denis Hurley, Gerry Hurley, Tom Gleeson, Keith Earls, Ciaran O’Boyle, Mark Melbourne, Timmy Ryan,


Declan Kidney – Coach:

Jim Williams – Forwards Coach:

Tony McGahan – Skills/Defence Backs Coach:

Shaun Payne – Team Manager.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby can confirm five new additions to the Greencore Academy ahead of the 2023/24 season. The new Academy recruits are Dylan Hicks, Shay McCarthy,...