DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

No Munster Player Considered Worthy of Magners Dream Team

11th May 2007 By Munster Rugby

No Munster Player Considered Worthy of Magners Dream Team

Munster’s recent good run obviously has come too late to see them them trouble the business end of the table nor has it helped any of their players gain recognition in the just released 2007 Magners League Dream Team.

Other no-shows are Connacht, Edinburgh and Border Reivers

The 2007 Magners League Dream Team:

15 Ben Blair (Cardiff Blues)
14 Denis Hickie (Leinster Rugby)
13 Regan King (Llanelli Scarlets)
12 Gordon D’Arcy (Leinster Rugby)
11 Shane Williams (Ospreys)
10 Felipe Contepomi (Leinster Rugby)
9 Mike Phillips (Cardiff Blues)
8 Jamie Heaslip (Leinster Rugby)
7 Colin Charvis (Newport Gwent Dragons)
6 Simon Easterby (Llanelli Scarlets)
5 Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
4 Justin Harrison (Ulster)
3 Euan Murray (Glasgow Warriors)
2 Matthew Rees (Llanelli Scarlets)
1 Iestyn Thomas (Llanelli Scarlets)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby and adidas are inviting supporters to participate in the Munster March this Saturday at 3.20pm ahead of our Champions Cup clash with Bayonne...