DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Eleven Munster Players on Irish U21 Squad

22nd December 2005 By Munster Rugby

Eleven Munster Players on Irish U21 Squad

Eleven Munster players have been named on the 25 strong Irish U21 squad in advance of their game against Leinster A on December 30th

Eleven Munster Players Named on Irish U21 Squad

The Irish U21 squad to play Leinster A on Friday 30th December has been named, with eleven of the twenty five players members of this year s Munster U21 Interprovincial team. Despite Munster dazzling in the pool games of the series, beating all of the other provinces, a regrouped and rejuvenated Leinster side denied them the title. The team is not expected to be named until December 29th.

Ireland U21 Rugby Squad

The following panel of 25 players have been selected to play against a Leinster A side on Friday 30th December in Stradbrook, Blackrock College RFC at 14.00hrs.

Backs (11):

Fionn Carr (Blackrock College)

Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins) 

Conan Doyle (Garryowen)

Tom Gleeson (Cork Con)

Kieran Hallett (Bedford Blues)

Ian Hanley (UL Bohemians) 

Paul Marshall (Ballynahinch)

Evan Ryan (UCC) 

Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary s College)

Duncan Williams (UCC/CIT) 

Matt Williams (Bristol Shoguns/Hartpury College)

Forwards (14):

Callum Black (Worcester Warriors/Hartpury College)

Paul Doran-Jones (Dublin University)

Batt Duggan (UCC/CIT)

Michael Essex (UCC/CIT)

Billy Holland (UCC)

Darragh Hurley (UCC/CIT)

David McGowan (Buccaneers)

Sean O Brien (UCD)

Gavin O Meara (Lansdowne)

David Ryan (Highfield) 

Devon Toner (Lansdowne)

Dan Touhy (Gloucester/Hartpury College)

Ejike Uzoigwe (Hartpury College)

Ross Noonan (UCC)

Not considered due to injury are:

Cillian Willis (UCD)

Stuart Philpott (Belfast Harlequins)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby can confirm that Antoine Frisch will depart for Toulon in the summer after two years at the province. Antoine has been a fantastic...