DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U.19 Selection To Play Australia

11th December 2005 By Munster Rugby

Munster U.19 Selection To Play Australia

For the first time, the Schools and Youths have combined to form a Munster U19 panel from which a Munster U19 Selection will be chosen to play Australia next Wednesday in Clifford Park, Limerick

For the first, Schools and Youths have combined to form a Munster U.19 panel from which a Munster U19 Selection will be chosen to play Australia on Wednesday 14th December in Clifford Park, Greenfields, Limerick at 2pm.

A management team was established by the Munster Branch IRFU, comprising of a combination of personnel from both the Schools and Youths representative teams, with Paul Barr (Munster Schools U18), Tommy Crowe (Munster Youths U19) and Peter Scott (Munster Schools U19) acting as coaches. Munster Schools U18 and U19 Manager Ger Slattery will manage the side.

The 23 strong squad led will be led by Shane O Sullivan from CBC, who is joined by his CBC team mates Peter O Sullivan, Ronan O Neill (CBC/Sunday s Well) and Peter Murphy.

Presentation Brothers College Cork is well represented with four players- Andrew O Driscoll (PBC/Bandon), Jeff Power, Robert Allen and Brian Dennehy.

Three players – Barry McNamara, Shane Hassett and Paul Rowley – come from St. Munchin s College and the squad also includes Ben Rowley and Michael Sherry from Ardscoil Ris/Garryowen, plus club colleague Willie Staunton (Garroywen).

UCC are represented by Jason Carton and Neilus Keogh with Joe Crowley and Darragh Lynch members of Clonakilty RFC.

Eoghan Grace and Marcus O Driscoll come from Rockwell College, with the Ronan O Sullivan (Crescent College Comprehensive), Michael Kinsella (Shannon), and Edwin Torrie (Newtown School) completing the squad.

The Australian U19 side will also play Ireland U19 s and Ireland A later during their visit.

Munster U19 Squad


Ben Rowley (Ardscoil Ris/Garryowen FC)

Andrew O Driscoll (PBC/Bandon)

Jason Carton (UCC)

Barry McNamara (St. Munchin s College)

Michael Sherry (Ardscoil Ris/Garryowen)

Ronan O Neill (CBC/Sunday s Well RFC)

Neilus Keogh (UCC)

Peter Murphy (CBC)

Shane Hassett (St. Munchin s College)

Shane O Sullivan (CBC) Captain

Robert Allen (PBC)

Eoghan Grace (Rockwell College)


Joe Crowley (Clonakilty RFC)

Paul Rowley (St. Munchin s College)

Ronan O Sullivan (Crescent College Comprehensive)

Jeff Power (PBC)

Michael Kinsella (Shannon)

Edwin Torrie (Newtown School)

Darragh Lynch (Clonakilty RFC)

Marcus O Driscoll (Rockwell College)

Brian Dennehy (PBC)

Peter O Sullivan (CBC)

Willie Staunton (Garryowen FC)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are pleased to announce the signing of 30-year-old centre Tom Farrell ahead of the 2024/25 season on a two-year deal. Farrell will join...