DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

2005 Mr. Boots Award

29th November 2005 By Munster Rugby

2005 Mr. Boots Award

Niall O’ Driscoll, a long standing member of Bandon RFC and Immediate Past President of the Munster Branch was recently honoured with the Mr. Boots Award for outstanding contribution to Junior Rugby

Congratulations to Mr. Niall O Driscoll, Immediate Past President of the Munster Branch IRFU and a long standing member of Bandon RFC, who was recently presented with the 2005 Mr. Boots Award by IRFU Junior Vice President Der Healy. This award is a national award given for outstanding contribution to junior rugby. Dick Smyth of Thomond RFC, who was the first winner in 1981, and Bobby O Brien of Thurles RFC are the only other Munster recipients of the award. Included in the photo is Padraic McGann, Chairman of Mr. Boots Committee (L) and former winner Dan McGrath, Dungarvan RFC. (D McGrath/Celtic Media)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster secured a hard-earned 26-29 bonus-point win against Edinburgh to secure a home quarter-final with one game of the regular season to go. It was...