DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

One Change For Ireland

15th November 2005 By Munster Rugby

One Change For Ireland

Munster wing Anthony Horgan carries the can for Ireland’s dismal performance against the All Blacks and finds himself the only player omitted from the 22 named to face Australia next Saturday.


15 Geordan Murphy (Leicester)

14 Shane Horgan (Leinster Lansdowne),

13 Gordon D’Arcy (Leinster Lansdowne),

12 Andrew Trimble (Ulster Ballymena),

11 Tommy Bowe (Ulster Belfast Harlequins),

10 Ronan O’Gara (Munster Cork Constitution),

9 Peter Stringer (Munster Shannon),

1 Marcus Horan (Munster Shannon),

2 Shane Byrne (Saracens),

3 John Hayes (Munster Bruff),

4 Donncha O’Callaghan (Munster Cork Constitution),

5 Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster St. Mary’s College),

6 Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Captain,

7 Johnny O’Connor (Wasps),

8 Denis Leamy (Munster Cork Constitution),


16 Rory Best (Ulster Belfast Harlequins),

17 Simon Best (Ulster Belfast Harlequins),

18 Matt McCullough (Ulster Ballymena),

19 Neil Best (Ulster Belfast Harlequins),

20 Kieran Campbell (Ulster Dungannon),

21 David Humphreys (Ulster Dungannon),

22 Girvan Dempsey (Leinster – Terenure College),


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby and the IRFU are pleased to confirm that Head Coach Graham Rowntree has signed a two-year contract extension to stay at the province...