DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Heineken Cup 2005/06 Draw Today.

13th June 2005 By Munster Rugby

Heineken Cup 2005/06 Draw Today.

ERC’s Jean-Pierre Lux (Chairman) and Chief Executive Derek McGrath will conduct the Pool draw for next season’s Heineken Cup later today in Cardiff.

The Pool draw to decide the make up of the six Pools (four teams each) for the 2005 / 2006 Heineken Cup will be made in Cardiff later this morning.

The six top seeds from the six nations – Biarritz Olympque Pays Basque (France), London Wasps (England), Munster (Ireland), Rugby Calvisano (Italy), Glasgow Rugby (Scotland) Neath-SWansea Ospreys (Wales) – will each head one of the six Pools.

No two teams from the same country will be drawn in the same Pool except for the seventh French club, Clermont Auvergne, who could face any of their six domestic rivals.


France. 1) Biarritz Olympique 2) Stade Francais Paris 3) Toulouse 4) Bourgoin 5) Perpignan 6) Castres Olympique 7) Clermont Auvergne England. 1) London Wasps 2) Leicester Tigers 3) Sale Sharks 4) Bath Rugby 5) Saracens 6) Leeds Tykes Wales. 1) Ospreys 2) Newport Gwent Dragons 3) Llanelli Scarlets 4) Cardiff Blues Ireland. 1) Munster 2) Leinster 3) Ulster Italy 1) Rugby Calvisano 2) Benetton Treviso Scotland. 1) Glasgow Rugby 2) Edinburgh Rugby


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Head Coach Andy Farrell has today named a 35-player Ireland Men’s squad for the upcoming Summer Tour to South Africa, captained by Peter O’Mahony who...