DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

O’Gara Back

26th January 2005 By Munster Rugby

O’Gara Back

The Ireland squad that will prepare for the opening RBS Six Nations game against Italy in Rome includes ten of the Munster squad with Ronan O’Gara back from injury

The squad of 25 players from which the Ireland team to play Italy in the opening game of the 2005 RBS Six Nations Championship in Stadio Flaminio, Rome at 2.30pm on Sunday, 6th February is as follows:

Forwards (14): Shane Byrne (Blackrock College/Leinster) Reggie Corrigan (Greystones/Leinster) Simon Easterby (Lianeli) Anthony Foley (Shannon/Munster) John Hayes (Bruff/Munster) Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster) Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster) Eric Miller (Terenure College/Leinster) Donncha O Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster) Paul O Connell (Young Munster/Munster) Johnny O Connor (Wasps) Malcolm O Kelly (St. Mary s College/Leinster) Frankie Sheahan (Cork Constitution/Munster) Alan Quinlan (Shannon/Munster)

Backs (11): Gordon D Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster) Girvan Dempsey (Terenure College/Leinster) Guy Easterby (Blackrock College/Leinster) Denis Hickie (St. Mary s College/Leinster) Shane Horgan (Lansdowne/Leinster) David Humphreys (Dungannon/Ulster) Kevin Maggs (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) Geordan Murphy(Leicester) Brian O Driscoll (Blackrock College/Leinster) Ronan O Gara(Cork Constitution/Munster) Peter Stringer(Shannon/Munster)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for our URC semi-final against Glasgow Warriors at Thomond Park on Saturday (6pm). Over 19,000 tickets have already been...