DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Training Squad For Poland

21st July 2002 By Munster Rugby

Ireland Training Squad For Poland

Munster and Leinster players make up the bulk of the 50 strong Ireland rugby squad that departs this weekend for a two week training camp in Spala, Poland.

Seventeen Munster and sixteen Leinster contracted players are included along with eight from Ulster and three from Connacht for the trip to Spala. Trevor Brennan, who will play his rugby this season in France and Bob Casey now with London Irish, are also included. Keith Wood and Paul Burke failed to secure their release from Harlequins while Justin Bishop is getting married.

Forwards: Simon Best (Ulster), Peter Bracken (Connacht), Trevor Brennan (Toulouse), Emmet Byrne (Leinster), Shane Byrne (Leinster), Victor Costello, (Leinster), Martin Cahill (Munster), Bob Casey (London Irish), Reggie Corrigan (Leinster), Leo Cullen (Leinster), Kieron Dawson (London Irish), Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Justin Fitzpatrick (Ulster), Anthony Foley (Munster), Keith Gleeson (Leinster), John Hayes (Munster), Marcus Horan (Munster), Gary Longwell (Ulster), Eric Miller (Leinster), Donnacha O’ Callaghan (Munster), Johnny O’Connor (Connacht), Mick O’Driscoll (Munster), Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster), Alan Quinlan (Munster), Frank Sheahan (Munster), Paul Shields (Ulster), Paul Wallace (Leinster),

Backs: Gordon Darcy (Leinster), Mel Deane (Sale), Girvan Dempsey (Leinster), Neil Doak (Ulster), Gavin Duffy (Connacht), Guy Easterby (Llanelli), Rob Henderson (Munster), Denis Hickie (Leinster), Jason Holland (Munster), Shane Horgan (Leinster) David Humphreys (Ulster), Anthony Horgan (Munster), Tyrone Howe (Ulster), John Kelly (Munster), Mike Mullins (Munster), Brian O’ Driscoll (Leinster), Ronan O’Gara (Munster), Brian O’Meara (Leinster), John O’Neill (Munster), Brian O’Riordan (Leinster), Jeremy Staunton (Munster), Peter Stringer (Munster), Paddy Wallace (Ulster).

The following players were not considered because of injury: Jonathan Bell (achilles), Jeremy Davidson (knee), Kevin Maggs (arm), Geordan Murphy (shoulder), Paul O’Connell (back), David Wallace (shoulder).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster secured a hard-earned 26-29 bonus-point win against Edinburgh to secure a home quarter-final with one game of the regular season to go. It was...