DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Match Pages - NO STATS - Match Information

Result | Munster A Defeat Leinster A

December 14, 2019 12:53 pm By The Editor

Jack O

Jack O'Sullivan scored a try in each half. Inpho

The Munster A side recorded a 39-33 win against Leinster A in Donnybrook on Friday night.

The ‘A’ Interprovincial provided an entertaining spectacle with Academy number 8 Jack O’Sullivan producing a stand-out performance.

While the men in red recorded five tries, two were awarded as penalty tries, with O’Sullivan adding his own brace before Alan Tynan scored in the final play of the game.

Academy out-half Ben Healy, who recently made his Guinness PRO14 starting debut against Edinburgh, kicked two conversions and two penalties.

Munster A: Alan Tynan; Liam Coombes, Alex McHenry, Jack Delaney (Harry O’Riordan, 70), Alex Wootton; Ben Healy, Neil Cronin (Craig Casey, 49); Josh Wycherley (James French, 49), Diarmuid Barron (C) (Eoghan Clarke, 56), Keynan Knox (Corrie Barrett, 67); Darren O’Shea (Cian Hurley, 69), Seán O’Connor; Gavin Coombes (Thomas Ahern, 56) Conor Oliver (John Hodnett, 49), Jack O’Sullivan.

Michael Silvester; Josh O’Connor, Luis Faria, Tommy O’Brien, Andrew Smith; Tim Corkery, Cormac Foley; Michael Milne, Dan Sheehan, Jack Aungier, Brian Deeny, Oisin Dowling, Mark Hernan, Scott Penny Capt., Ronan Watters. Replacements Used: Charlie Ward for O’Connor (37-45 mins, temp sub), Paddy Patterson for O’Connor (51), Roman Salanoa for Aungier (53), Alex Soroka for Hernan (61), Ward for Milne (67), John McKee for Sheehan (74), Cian Prendergast for Deeny (77), David Fitzgibbon for Corkery (78).

Alan Tynan; Liam Coombes, Alex McHenry, Jack Delaney, Alex Wootton; Ben Healy, Neil Cronin; Josh Wycherley, Diarmuid Barron Capt., Keynan Knox, Darren O’Shea, Sean O’Connor, Gavin Coombes, Conor Oliver, Jack O’Sullivan. Replacements Used:James French for Wycherley, Craig Casey for Cronin, John Hodnett for Oliver (all 49 mins), Eoghan Clarke for Barron, Thomas Ahern for Coombes (both 56), Cian Hurley for O’Shea (69), Harry O’Riordan for Delaney (71).