DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Match Pages - NO STATS - Match Information

Report & Video | Munster A Defeat Leinster A

January 11, 2019 6:16 pm By The Editor

Alex McHenry celebrates scoring his try with Neil Cronin.

Alex McHenry celebrates scoring his try with Neil Cronin.

Munster A defeated Leinster A 26-22 in an Interpro clash at Thomond Park on Friday afternoon.

Alex McHenry (watch from 24 minutes below) and Neil Cronin (watch from 52 minutes 15 second below) touched down in the first half with two touchline Bill Johnston conversions giving Munster a 14-3 half-time lead. Calvin Nash (1 hr 14 mins) and Waterpark RFC’s Eoin O’Connor (1hr 44.5 mins) were the second-half try-scorers with Ian Keatley converting Nash’s effort.

Watch the full game below.

Referee: Stuart Gaffikin.

Tries: Alex McHenry, Neil Cronin, Calvin Nash and Eoin O’Connor.

Conversions: Bill Johnston (two) and Ian Keatley.

No scorers

Munster: Alex Wootton; Calvin Nash, Matt More, Alex McHenry, Ronan O’Mahony; Bill Johnston, Neil Cronin; Liam O’Connor, Kevin O’Byrne (C), Ciaran Parker; Sean O’Connor, Darren O’Shea; David Hyland, Conor Oliver, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements (all used): Mike Sherry, Shane O’Hanlon, Keynan Knox, Eoin O’Connor, John Hodnett, Jack Stafford, Ian Keatley, Liam Coombes, Sean French.

Leinster: Rob Russell; Gavin Mullin, Jimmy O’Brien, David Hawkshaw, Tommy O’Brien; Harry Byrne, Patrick Patterson; Peter Dooley, Ronan Kelleher (C), Vakh Abdaladze; Oisín Dowling, Josh Murphy; Martin Moloney, Scott Penny, Ronan Watters.

Replacements: Daniel Sheehan, Michael Milne, Jack Aungier, Brian Deeney, Cian Prendergast, Cormac Foley, Liam Turner, Hugo Conway.