DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Match Pages - Match Information

Current standing

Match Pages - Current Standing

Head to head

Match Pages - Head to Head

Last time

Match Pages - Last Time

Recent form

Match Pages - Form Guide

Season so far

Match Page - Season so far

Munster - Match Page - Lineups - Preview

No Joy For Munster in Swansea

October 14, 2007 12:00 am By Munster Rugby

No Joy For Munster in Swansea

Ospreys hold over Munster at the Liberty Stadium continued when they ran out 16-3 winners in front of a 7,700 crowd on Sunday

The home side led 13-0 at the break thanks to tries from Lee Byrne and Shane Williams and they added to that with a Gareth Owen penalty in the second half before replacement out-half Jeremy Manning opened Munster’s account with a penalty.

Munster had their chances in that opening half, Paul Warwick unsuccessful with three penalty attempts, albeit two from long range, while Tony Buckley did get over the Ospreys line from a Brian Carney pass but was whistled back for a knock-on.

And again late in the second half they were once again denied a try when referee Simon McDowell was advised by the TMO that Munster hadn’t grounded after a series of assaults on the Ospreys line

Munster: S Payne (J Manning); B Carney, K Lewis, R Tipoki, I Dowling; P Warwick L Mafi), T O’Leary (P Stringer); F Pucciariello (D Hurley) , D Fogarty (F Sheahan), T Buckley, M Melbourne (B Holland), M O’Driscoll, A Quinlan, N Ronan. A Foley (capt)( J Coughlan,)

Ospreys: L Byrne; N Walker, S Parker, G Henson, S Williams; G Owen, M Phillips; D Jones, H Bennett, C Griffiths, I Gough, I Evans, J Thomas, F Tiatia (capt), B Lewis. Replacements: B Williams, A Jones, L Bateman, S Tandy, M Roberts, J Hook A Bishop.

Match Pages - Summary

Match Page - Timeline

Match page - Match Stats

Match Page - Lineups