DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Youghal RFC Hosts Primary School Blitz

8th June 2010 By Munster Rugby

Youghal RFC Hosts Primary School Blitz

Youghal Rugby Football Club recently hosted a Primary School Tag Blitz where over 120 school pupils attended from 5 Schools within the Youghal Region.

Students from Gael Scoil Corán, Killeagh NS, Clonpriest NS, Bun Scoil Mhuire and Kyle NS all participated on the day with many skills on and talent on display. Killeagh NS were overall winners in the boys and girls competitions with Bun Scoil Mhuire Girls winning the Shield.

Community Rugby Officer Sean O’Neill, Munster Rugby, who coordinated the event has introduced boys and girls from the area to tag rugby over the past five seasons and many have since progressed into club rugby.

Munster Rugby would like to take this opportunity to thank the referee’s on the day, Joe Lawlor and Dean Malone as well as all school principals and teachers involved for their co-operation and assistance throughout the year.

Thanks also to Youghal Rugby Football Club for the use of their grounds and facilities at Frogmore.


Sean O'Neill, Munster Rugby, presents shield to Louise Dempsey, Bun Scoil Mhuire Girls N.S.


Killeagh N.S., Winners of the Keogh Cup


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster are back at Thomond Park this weekend as five-time winners Toulouse visit Limerick for our opening game of the 2022/23 Champions Cup. Find out...