DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Video: Highlights of CBC v Rockwell

19th March 2009 By Munster Rugby

Video:  Highlights of CBC v Rockwell

The 2009 Avonmore Milk Schools Senior Cup Final took place on Sunday the 15th of March in Musgrave Park with Christians Brothers College Cork and Rockwell College Tipperary vying for honours.

In a highly entertaining game with both sides level on 12-12 at half time, it was to be CBC’s day as they ran out 33-19 winners in the end.

View the game’s highlights here.

Scorers: C.B.C.: R Barry 2 tries, D Duggan try, 3 cons, J Holland try, con, R Clune try.
Rockwell: S Buckley try, P McEvoy 4 pens.

Teams: C.B.C.: R Clune; E O’Donnell, B O’Leary, J Holland, G Mackessy; D Dunne, B Slater; C Corkery, K Stokes, D Attridge; B Hayes (capt), S Hanbridge; E Doyle, R Barry, W Ryan.
Rockwell: Paul McEvoy; Kenneth O’Dwyer, Gavin Ryan, Brian Smith, Willie O’Connor; J.J. Hanrahan, Ethan Ahearne; Tom Doyle, Luke O’Donnell, Brendan Cullinane; Shane O’Flynn, Shane Buckley; Stephen Maguire, James Nolan, Paddy Butler (capt).
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (M.A.R.)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby and the MRSC can confirm that a limited number of 2022/23 Season Tickets and MRSC Memberships are now on general sale. You can...