DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Irish U20s Remain the Same

10th February 2010 By Munster Rugby

Irish U20s Remain the Same

Coach Allen Clarke has named an unchanged side to the one which defeated Italy by a comprehensive 39 – 0 score line last weekend in Dubarry Park.

The U20s travel to Stade de la Chevaliere, Mazamet for this Friday’s 8.45pm (7.45pm Irish time) kick off against France.

Speaking ahead of the game, Clarke says "We are aware that we have a much tougher game ahead of us on Friday than we had last weekend. That being said, we have prepared and planned well for this fixture. The team gelled well last weekend and we are focused on the task ahead."

The French U20s travelled to Scotland last weekend where the sides drew level on 8 points.

The Ireland U-20 v France U-20 game will broadcast live on RTE 2 on Friday evening, coverage starting at 19.30hrs.

Ireland U20 Team v France U20 (Stade de la Chevaliere, Mazamet. Kick off 20.45hrs local/19.45hrs GMT)

15 Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14 Darren Hudson (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
13 Brendan Macken (Blackrock/Leinster)
12 Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
11 Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
10 James McKinney (Queens University/Ulster)
9 John Cooney (UCD /Leinster)
1 Bryan Cagney (UCC/Munster)
2 Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
3 Jack O’Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster)
4 David O’Callaghan (UCC/Munster)
5 Ben Marshall (UCD/Leinster)
6 Rhys Ruddock (UCD/Leinster)(Capt)
7 Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 Patrick Butler (Shannon/Munster)

16 David Doyle (UCD/Leinster)
17 Stewart Maguire (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
18 Brian Hayes (Cork Constitution/Munster)
19 Robin O’ Sullivan (Bective Rangers/Leinster)
20 Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
21 Brian Kingston (Blackrock/Leinster)
22 Eoin Griffin (Corinthians/Connacht)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster’s Ireland internationals have all commenced their pre-season training programmes at the HPC. Tadhg Beirne, Joey Carbery, Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes, Keith Earls, Jeremy Loughman,...